//
you're reading...
Blackboard, Research

My PhD profile

Nguyen Hoang Sinh

Nguyen-Hoang-Sinh2

I began my career as a marketing executive at a FMCG company before completing a Master of Commerce from Curtin University in Australia under AusAid scholarship. I held an academic position with Ho Chi Minh City Open University since 2007, teaching marketing communications and public relations, before being rewarded an NZAid scholarship for the PhD programme in Marketing at Victoria University.

My research interest is emotional appeals in threatening health communication. Pursuing a PhD is personal goal to satisfy my academic curiosity, as well as I wanting to make a change in pro-social behavior. That goal is being supported by the School of Marketing and International Business, especially my supervisors who are always interested in my endeavours and my progress is stimulated by their encouragement. I am really enjoying life here at Victoria University and Wellington as well.

About Nguyễn Hoàng Sinh

PhD candidate (Mktg)

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

